Home / About / Staff

Staff

 

Contact Staff

Chief Executive Officer

John Nicholson
nicholson.johnd@gmail.com

540.464.2969
Chief Operating Officer

Leigh Anne Claywell
laclaywell@horsecenter.org

540.464.2960
Controller

Bonnie Keene

bkeene@horsecenter.org

540.464.2958
Administration & Employment

Lisa Howe

lhowe@horsecenter.org

540.464.2951
Accounts Payable

Vicky Bare

acctg@horsecenter.org

540.464.2954
Security

Leroy Troxel
ltroxellx3@gmail.com

540.784.0156
Show Office Show Manager (different per event) 540-464-2962
Stable Office

Ellen Pennine
stableoffice@horsecenter.org

540-464-2966
Maintenance

Wayne Downs  wdowns2013@gmail.com

540.784.0154
Operations Manager

Ben Sanchez  ben.sanchezops@gmail.com                   

540.784.0159                    
Food and Beverage
 

Danny Wimer
dwimer@horsecenter.org

540.464.2959
 

Coliseum & Mezzanine Administrator

Matt Crookshanks
mcrookshanks@horsecenter.org

540-464-2952

540-461-1564

Development Consultant

Jennifer Donovan  jdonovan@horsecenter.org

540-464-2953
Pure Eats Manager Kasey Potter

757.880.6517

 

 

Full Staff

Administration

John Nicholson, Chief Executive Officer
Sandra Thomas, Chief Financial Officer
Leigh Anne Claywell, Chief Operating Officer
Lisa Howe, Human Resources
Bonnie Keene, Controller
Matt Crookshanks, Sponsorship & Advertising/ Coliseum & Mezzanine Administrator
Danny Wimer, Virginia Horse Center Food and Beverage
Leroy Troxell, Director of Security
Ellen  Pennine, Stable Office Manager & Show Contracts Administrator
Wayne Downs, Supervisor of Buildings and Grounds
Ben Sanchez, Operations Manager
Kasey Potter, Pure Eats Concessions
 
 

Show Management

Leslie Brown, Stonewall Country I & II, Lexington Spring Premiere & Encore, Lexington National
Chuck Walker, Bonnie Blue National Horse Show 
Clyde Poarch, Thoroughbred Celebration Horse Show Series
Keedie Leonard, House Mountain Horse Show Series
Sally Moore, Dressage with a View show series
Robert Obermiller, Blue Ridge Arabian Classic Horse Show